scenenoob.blogg.se

Vmware for mac os high sierra
Vmware for mac os high sierra




vmware for mac os high sierra

Will this utility create a (dmg) file that VMware Fusion can open and run a macOS High Sierra VM? I have not tried this utility, but am willing to try it - however I would much prefer to hear from someone who has used it successfully before I do.

vmware for mac os high sierra

This Q&A has a link to a utility named create_macos_vm_install_dmg which claims to " prepare macOS installer disk images for use with. Has anyone else used this file to create a High Sierra VM under VMware Fusion?

vmware for mac os high sierra

It was not clear where this was going to be installed, so I abandoned it. However, when opening that file in VMware Fusion, instead of High Sierra, I get what appears to be an installation procedure. I d/l a file named macOSUpdCombo10.13.6.dmg from an Apple support site (don't recall the URL). Consequently, that option seems to be unavailable?

Vmware for mac os high sierra upgrade#

dmg file of the HD in my High Sierra Mac using CCCįor reasons I don't understand, my physical MacBook running High Sierra does not have a Recovery partition - perhaps it was not picked up during a previous upgrade to the HDD/SSD. I have contacted VMware technical support, asking basically the same question: How can I create a VM of my MacBook running High Sierra? I have read this Q&A which is related to my question. The MacBook running High Sierra also has VMware Fusion, but it's an old copy that can't be updated any longer. I have a current version (v 11.5.5) of VMware Fusion on my new-ish MacBook running Catalina - this is where I'd like to run my High Sierra VM. I would prefer this VM be created from my existing MacBook running High Sierra (a real, physical device), but that's not essential. I need to create a VM for macOS High Sierra to run with VMware Fusion.






Vmware for mac os high sierra