scenenoob.blogg.se

How to download firefox if internet explorer dont work
How to download firefox if internet explorer dont work












how to download firefox if internet explorer dont work

Now, its you are downloading images or small objects, you may click Save As at the right side of the window.ī. Web images will be usually in jpg, png, gif formats.Ħ. You will find the set of media included in the page, scroll to the desired one. If it is disabled, you will need to press 'Enable. Click on 'Extensions' tab ( arrow 1 on the image) and find 'IDM integration Module' (Internet Download Manager integration add-on for Mozilla ). You will get a window as shown in figure on which you need to click on media.ĥ. Press FireFox options button ( arrow 1 on the image) and then on 'Add-ons' menu item ( arrow 2 on the image).

how to download firefox if internet explorer dont work

Make sure that the image is loaded fully.Ĥ. Load the page from which you want to copy image with firefox setting to allow all images from that server.Ģ. Let me make it clear with one thing, my trick is for firefox and for IE, you workout in similar way. Here is an easy way for that which I have been using since long time and also am successful in downloading embedded videos from some sites like stage6 using the same method. You might have noticed that some images on this site also cannot be downloaded. Some sites don’t even allow right click on images or some may pop up a warning when right clicked on images. Right click and Save Image As will not work with orkut. Even orkut is an example for that in which the profile image which you view on the left of the profile cannot be copied. I do small business web design, and posted this article to help folks out – I’m not really a technical support service provider.You might have ever come across some websites which copy protect the images from being downloaded. I cant see pictures or reply on messages, it says that my internet is broken. Thanks! JillĢ Responses to “Installing Firefox to fix a broken Internet Explorer” If you found this article helpful, please take a moment to share it with your friends, it will be much appreciated. She delights in using her advanced technical and psychological skills to help small business owners develop cost-effective and successful websites. Jill Olkoski has a BS in Engineering, a BS in Computer Science and an MA in Clinical Psychology. I use Firefox as my main browser and love it.

#How to download firefox if internet explorer dont work install

In hindsight, it might always be a good idea to have multiple browsers installed on your computer – so if you have Internet Explorer, maybe you should download and install Firefox just to be safe. So I wanted to give this article a link and say thank you! I found this wonderful article: How do I install Firefox without using Internet Explorer and it worked perfectly.

how to download firefox if internet explorer dont work

It let me install Firefox, which in turn, allowed me to download and reinstall a fresh version of Internet Explorer. I needed to reinstall IE6, but without a working browser to download it again, I was faced with the icky task of reinstalling the entire operating system. I found this wonderful article: How do I install Firefox without using Internet Explorer? and it worked perfectly. I needed to reinstall IE6, but without a working browser to download it again, I was faced with the icky task of reinstalling the entire operating system. On this particular operating system, I hadn’t installed another web browser. I had installed Internet Explorer 6 (yes, my web stats shows that 8% of my visitors use IE 6) and it stopped working.

how to download firefox if internet explorer dont work

I ran into an issue the other day with one of the browsers that I use to check websites I develop.














How to download firefox if internet explorer dont work