scenenoob.blogg.se

Usher there goes my baby video
Usher there goes my baby video







usher there goes my baby video

It’s what I felt like I was sent to this planet to do.” Walking through the aisle on the main level in a deep indigo sparkling ensemble, he kicked off the night with a remixed version of his 1997 single, “My Way.” A montage of backstage video clips started to play on the jumbo screens as a young Usher narrated, “As a kid, I always just wanted to entertain. Though it began 45 minutes late, as soon as the lights dimmed, nothing else mattered. Judging by the couple sitting two rows in front of me who looked like castaways from Rock of Love, the woman who kept tumbling down the stairs in heels she couldn’t walk in, and the sea of sparkle-ridden outfits spread across the lower level, it was clear whatever was about to take place in Vegas was not going to stay there. 23 and 24.Ī post shared by Usher waiting for the show to begin, the diverse audience-ranging in both age and ethnicity-piled into the Colosseum at Caesars Palace. Due to overwhelming demand, eight additional shows were later announced, with six dates added in Aug.

usher there goes my baby video usher there goes my baby video

Initially, the residency was set to run for only 12 shows, beginning with eight shows in July and four final shows to close out 2021 and kick off 2022. My earliest memories of the Atlanta-bred crooner include his recurring role on Moesha, his leading role in Light It Up, and the first song that ever stole my heart, 1997’s “You Make Me Wanna.” Fast forward nearly 25 years later, Usher still has that same baby face, but it’s now paired with the mental and physical makeup of a grown man and the career of an industry veteran.Īs arguably the greatest R&B male solo artist of this generation, and one of the few acts with a Diamond-certified album, Usher has added another accomplishment to his resume-his Las Vegas residency sold out almost immediately when it was first announced in Sept. I’ve been an Usher fan for as long as I can remember.









Usher there goes my baby video